Giveaway! - Stackable Recycling Bins From ProblemSolvers.com | All Mommy Wants

New

Giveaway! – Stackable Recycling Bins From ProblemSolvers.com

By  | 

probsol

Problem Solvers is a member of the Plow & Hearth Family of Brands, a trusted source of quality products and top-rated customer service for over 26 years. The Problem Solvers catalog was first distributed in 2001 with a selection of tools for the hearth, home, yard and garden, and useful accessories for wood burning, cleaning, storage and more. 

I was lucky enough to be sent the 3 Stacking Recycle Bins from Problem Solvers.

 

bins1

 

Since moving into my new house and out of an apartment, I have more room to do things – like sort my recycling. When I was living in an apartment I was constantly trying to keep organized but it was SO hard to do with such little space to work in. I found myself going to the garbage and recycling bins daily and trying to sort. It was even harder for my husband to do it – he ended up just giving up trying.

We moved into our new house in October and were excited to use the great space we had! I knew that my top priority was recycling – for one, I know that the impact of recycling on the environment is great, and two, we now only had a small trash bin and big recycling bin to use instead of the big trash compactors at the apartments.

The Stacking Recycle Bins were a PERFECT solution to this issue! They stack tall so they don’t take up much floor space. The three separate bins can stack without the tops if you need that. And the fact that there are three – we use one for garbage and two for recyclables – makes it easy to toss the refuse into the correct bin. Even my husband is doing it now!

bins2

 

As an added bonus – we have dogs. Dogs like digging into garbage, right? The lids lightly lock, just enough to keep doggie snouts out and garbage in (and also effectively keeps toddlers out!), but easy enough to open one handed. The lids also STAY up. Awesome! I also use way less garbage bags since all I need to do is carry one bin out to the garbage can when it’s full. Score one for saving money!

I can honestly say I love just about everything that these bins offer – the only thing I would change is to maybe have some fashion colors available for indoors (they are intended for garage use). They have truly made my life easier!

problemsolvers

 

Right now you can head over to Problem Solvers and enter for a chance to win a $300 shopping spree!

I am VERY happy with these bins and highly recommend them to my readers! Be sure to check out all of the great solutions Problem Solvers has to offer! You can also check out their sister sites – Magic Cabin, Plow & Hearth, Hearthsong, Wind & Weather, and Reuseit!

WIN IT!

One lucky winner will get a set of 3 stacking recycle bins like mine! Simply follow the entry  below! Ends 1/30/2012

I received the Stackable Recycle Bins free of charge to review. All opinions expressed are my own.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received the Stackable Recycle Bins free of charge to review. All opinions expressed are my own.

36 Comments

  1. Stephanie Schon

    January 15, 2013 at 9:04 am

    The bike rack

  2. Cynthia K

    January 16, 2013 at 2:04 pm

  3. Kathleen Noland

    January 16, 2013 at 2:08 pm

  4. Anita Leibert

    January 17, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I really love the Quilted Microfiber Pet Bed & Throw. I could see my dog using it all the time!

  5. Bridget Adams

    January 17, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I love the stacking bins!

  6. Dee Lindo

    January 18, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    I like the folding ottoman.

  7. misty farmer

    January 18, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I really loved the Low-Profile Media Cabinets!!

  8. Valerie brenner AND JASON SMITH

    January 19, 2013 at 8:40 am

    I love the heated out doors steps to melt snow and ice.

  9. penelope merriweather

    January 19, 2013 at 6:11 am

    I liked the pet sofa cover..!! Thanks for this giveaway!

  10. terri g

    January 19, 2013 at 7:55 am

    i like the attractive organizer line they have

  11. Miranda Arduengo

    January 19, 2013 at 9:46 am

    The product I like most is the Cabidor Portable Home Organizer. It seems like a great idea to use your door for storage.

  12. Celeste

    January 19, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    LOVE the Multimedia Library File.

  13. Leslie D

    January 20, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    stackable recycle bins!

  14. Pam

    January 20, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    Faucet Sock!!!

  15. Natalie

    January 21, 2013 at 4:06 am

    These stackable containers are perfect for storage in my crawl space!

  16. Amy O

    January 21, 2013 at 6:54 am

    I like the Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

  17. Harley

    January 22, 2013 at 11:10 am

    Stacking bins! We live in a very small house so organization is vital!

  18. Sue Wilson

    January 22, 2013 at 11:26 am

    I like the recycle bins and the cooling pillow

  19. Jodibiz4

    January 22, 2013 at 11:27 am

    Two-tier cat bed

  20. Raina DelRio

    January 23, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    I like the 24-Drawer Multimedia Library File

  21. Haley Hollan Hernandez

    January 23, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Pet sofa cover

  22. Anne W.

    January 23, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    The Litter Champ Disposal System has really good reviews. 🙂

  23. RedFeather

    January 23, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    I just love http://www.problemsolvers.com/corn-kerneler_p4048.html . It would be so great for my MIL!

  24. Denise

    January 23, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    My favorite product is the recycling bins for SURE! We have boxes in our kitchen for recycling and they are always getting in the way!

  25. Megan

    January 23, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    I LOVE the stacking recycle bins! It’s exactly what I’ve been needing to go in a corner I already use for recycling cans and paper. I also love the Wooden Shoe Storage Chest With Handle, but I don’t exactly have the room for it in the house.

  26. Jessica Ritsch

    January 25, 2013 at 10:09 am

    I actually really likethe recycling bins the best. Been trying to figure out this recycling tging and it would be perfect.

  27. SaraLee E

    January 26, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I like the Rust-Proof Shower Station With Adjustable Shelves

  28. Jeanne Bates Tennant

    January 26, 2013 at 2:19 am

    I like a lot of their products but since I have an aging dog I will say the “Pet Steps”.
    🙂

  29. Melissa B.

    January 26, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    Step Lights and the Kill A Watt EZ Power Monitor

  30. Lindsey Harper

    January 26, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    The folding ottoman

  31. Tracy Allen

    January 27, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I’m currently loving the Customizable Silicone Kitchen Drawer Organizer

  32. cassee

    January 27, 2013 at 11:47 am

    I want no NEED the wooden shoe chest.

  33. Kim Clark

    January 27, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    Hard to choose between the cereal snack dispensers and the copper compose pots

  34. Jennifer Ricks

    January 29, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    I love the Butter Family Corn On The Cob Buttering System

  35. carey p

    January 30, 2013 at 11:57 am

    I like the screaming alarm

  36. Candace

    January 30, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    Mission Style Storage Bench

Leave a Reply