Review - Talking Ginger Interactive Toy | All Mommy Wants

Fun & Games

Review – Talking Ginger Interactive Toy

By  | 



Today is a VERY special day – not only is it my twins’ 3rd birthday, but it’s also Talking Ginger’s 5th Birthday!!

It’s late! Help Ginger get ready for bed. You need to shower and blow-dry him, brush his teeth and play the toilet paper game . Every time you get him ready for bed, you unlock one of the 50 mysterious Ginger’s dreams. Go talk to him and hear his cute kitten voice and check how he reacts if you tickle, poke or pet him.

What I love about the Talking Friends apps is that they are SO much fun and super easy for young children to use! I was introduced to Talking Ginger a little over a year ago and it is a favorite app of the twins. There are several other talking friends too!

.. and MANY more!

All of these apps are FREE to download and each have their own set of fun and kid-friendly activities.


Talking Ginger was the one that started them all! The app includes a toothbrushing timer, fun games, and of course Ginger will repeat everything your child says. Seriously – this is hours of fun for a child! My son gets a kick out of making different noises and seeing how it sounds when Ginger says them.

photo (36)

Tom says you can send a drawing to wish me happy birthday (hihihi) to [email protected]. One of you will get my super cool Talking Ginger Superstar toy! Click here to see contest rules.

Talking Ginger also has several exciting products available – My favorite? The Talking Ginger Plush Interactive Toy! Check out my video demonstration:

photo (37)

Talking Ginger also makes a pretty cuddly snuggle-partner 🙂

We just adore Talking Ginger, and I know you will to! Be sure to download the Talking Ginger App, “like” Talking Ginger on Facebook, and get ready for a NEW Talking Ginger Birthday App coming late April 2013! You can also download these apps that interact with the Talking Ginger plush toy, or you can use them without – Talking Friends Superstars and I Want to Be Big! There’s also Talking Friends Cartoons, very cute and lots of fun for kids!


While supplied with the item(s) reviewed, all opinions expressed are 100% my own.


  1. Ann Sweet

    April 8, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    These Talking apps are adorable!! I’m a sucker for giraffes so I would say Gina but DD is telling me she thinks Ginger is too cute. DS is digging Larry.

  2. Elana Kahn

    April 8, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    I’ve never used any of the apps, but Talking Ginger looks like a great one!

  3. Leanne M

    April 8, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    my daughter loves the talking ginger and my sons love talking tom

  4. Kelly D

    April 9, 2013 at 8:59 am

    I like the Talking Friends Superstars app

  5. Austin Baroudi

    April 9, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    The Talking Friends Superstars app.

  6. Austin Baroudi

    April 9, 2013 at 12:25 pm

  7. Tom Scott

    April 9, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    We would have to start out with the Talking Ginger app.

  8. Danielle Armentrout

    April 9, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    Definitely Angelo!

  9. Danielle Armentrout

    April 9, 2013 at 1:25 pm


  10. Sandy VanHoey

    April 9, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    My grandson plays the talking Tom and has Talking Tom plush

  11. Sandy VanHoey

    April 9, 2013 at 3:38 pm

  12. Janet W.

    April 9, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    I like the I Want to Be Big! app.

  13. Janet W.

    April 9, 2013 at 4:24 pm

  14. Bethany C.

    April 9, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I Want To Be Big

  15. steve weber

    April 9, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    the talking superstar app.

  16. Vera K

    April 9, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    Talking Friends Superstars.

  17. Heather

    April 9, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    My son likes the Talking Tom and Ben News app!

  18. Vunda V

    April 10, 2013 at 4:56 am

    i like the i want to be big app

  19. Janet W.

    April 10, 2013 at 9:44 am

  20. Austin Baroudi

    April 11, 2013 at 1:12 am

  21. Sandy VanHoey

    April 11, 2013 at 12:37 pm

  22. jeri boss

    April 11, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    my nephew and niece would love this

  23. Deb K

    April 11, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    Angelo~that is my grandson’s name!

  24. Austin Baroudi

    April 11, 2013 at 11:53 pm

  25. Sandy VanHoey

    April 12, 2013 at 1:04 pm

  26. Sandy VanHoey

    April 13, 2013 at 1:53 pm

  27. Sandy VanHoey

    April 14, 2013 at 11:38 am

  28. Austin Baroudi

    April 15, 2013 at 12:12 am

  29. Sandy VanHoey

    April 15, 2013 at 12:12 pm

  30. Sandy VanHoey

    April 16, 2013 at 2:20 pm

  31. Lisa Chapman

    April 16, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    My 6yr old twins like the Talking Ginger and my oldest daughter plays with the Talking Tom app 🙂

  32. Lisa Chapman

    April 16, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  33. Heather

    April 16, 2013 at 5:19 pm

  34. Austin Baroudi

    April 17, 2013 at 2:23 am

  35. Jim Lipscomb

    April 17, 2013 at 2:32 am

    I think there is a toothbrush timer!

  36. Sandy VanHoey

    April 17, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  37. Tin Lai Wong

    April 17, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    My daughters would love this!

  38. Jane (EJ)

    April 18, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    I have not yet introduced apps to my LO yet, this would be a real surprise for her

  39. Austin Baroudi

    April 19, 2013 at 1:08 am

  40. christine jessamine

    April 19, 2013 at 6:37 pm

    I love the talking friends superstars app!

  41. Sandy VanHoey

    April 20, 2013 at 5:02 pm

  42. Austin Baroudi

    April 21, 2013 at 1:32 am

  43. Sandy VanHoey

    April 21, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  44. Sandy VanHoey

    April 22, 2013 at 9:36 am

  45. Austin Baroudi

    April 22, 2013 at 1:11 pm

  46. karel

    April 22, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    Talking Tom, Angela and Ginger are our favorites.

Leave a Reply