Magic Cabin Review & Giveaway! Ends 2/28/12 | All Mommy Wants


Magic Cabin Review & Giveaway! Ends 2/28/12

By  | 

 From our humble beginnings in 1989, to our full-color, full-size catalog of today, Magic Cabin has been guided by the simple notion that children’s lives are enriched by ample time for open-ended, creative, imaginative play. We believe in good-old-fashioned make believe and in children’s innate need to interact with simple, natural toys and crafts.  While childhood becomes endangered we pioneer towards protecting this special time in life by conscientiously selecting products that are beautiful and enchanting, sturdy and safe, and best of all, FUN. 

My son is now 6 years old. This means 6 years of collecting toys, paying for toys, finding places to put toys… You know what I’m talking about. In all of those 6 years, toys have come and gone. He asks for and even begs for certain things that just don’t really get played with. The only toys that have stood the test of time are the toys from Magic Cabin. I love the thought that goes into them and that they’re made with quality materials. I love that they don’t play themselves or have blinking lights and crazy sounds. Magic Cabin toys allow my son to use the imagination he was given. I like that.

Our new baby is expected very soon, and he’s starting his Magic Cabin relationship with the Silk Celestial Blanket. How decadent! Our little prince is going to love being wrapped in silk. I love the design and the fact that it’s lightweight. I was disappointed that the flannel on the other side of the blanket wasn’t as soft as I thought it would be but I don’t think our little guy is going to mind. I can imagine him carrying around this blanket for some time. It’s durable enough to last a long time, just like his big brother’s toys. I just can’t wait to bundle him up in it!


Reviewed by 



One lucky winner will win a $50 Gift Certificate to Magic Cabin! Please see the entry form to enter! Contest ends 2/28 at 11:59pm EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Shannon P

    February 15, 2012 at 9:37 am

    It’s a toss-up between Kick Croquet and Hand-Woven Round-and-Round Seat Swing.

  2. Catie

    February 15, 2012 at 10:30 am

    I love the Austrian Sandbox!

  3. amber evert

    February 15, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    What cute things here!!! Awesome for a chance to win at this giveaway!

  4. Solducky

    February 15, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    I love the element blocks!
    soluckyducky at gmail dot com

  5. Rita Spratlen

    February 16, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    I love their fairy figurines.

  6. Tawnya Sather

    February 17, 2012 at 7:59 am

    I love the Paper Airplanes and Boats Set!

  7. Pam Kirgin

    February 17, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    I think I like the twizzler and the marbel run… grandson is 6 and I know he would love them.

  8. Jody L

    February 17, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    Wow… It’s hard to choose! I have two 4 year old daughters & a baby boy on the way so it’s such a toss up. I think the girls would love the wooden doll prams, or the giant floor puzzle, or any of the fairy dress up stuff.

  9. Aranda Gibbs

    February 19, 2012 at 12:14 am

    My 5 nieces would have a blast in the Sparkle Star Bower.

    I also Added your button to my blog-

  10. chelesa sims

    February 19, 2012 at 2:41 am

    my son would love this 6-Wheel Double-Decker Wooden Car Carrier with 4 Cars

  11. chelesa sims

    February 19, 2012 at 2:53 am

  12. Judy Bradley

    February 19, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Wow! Lots of really adorable things for boys and girls! I think the classical cloaks and the fanciful butterfly wings would be really popular with my little ones who are really into dress-up!

  13. Jenny

    February 19, 2012 at 11:41 am

    Royal Capes

  14. Bridget Adams

    February 19, 2012 at 11:55 am

    OOoh, those look scrumptious!

  15. Lisa Davis

    February 19, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    I like the rocking seesaw

  16. Amy Murphy

    February 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    I love the Kings and Castles building block set!

  17. Sonya Morris

    February 21, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    My favorite item is the Learning Tower!

  18. Amy Otrosinka

    February 22, 2012 at 6:15 am

    I like the The Tree Fort Kit

  19. Lindsay Benedek

    February 22, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Playful Chef Set

  20. polly

    February 22, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    snuggle rabbit pillow
    [email protected]

  21. Melanie Morin

    February 23, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    Deluxe Discovery Box

  22. Kimberly

    February 24, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    I like the Mushroom Table and Stools. They are so precious and I love that they are also gender neutral.

  23. Robyn Galloway

    February 24, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    My son would love the rally speed race way!

  24. Kristen

    February 24, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    I like the Yarn Craft Kit.

  25. ♡♥♬ Louis ♬♥♡

    February 24, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    I love the Steiff® Linda Lamb

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  26. Amanda Hoffman

    February 24, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    Sophie Giraffe™ Teething Ring

  27. Sarah

    February 25, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    We have a wood grill from Magic Cabin. It is the best toy.

  28. Terri S.

    February 25, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I like the Tabletop Easel. 🙂

  29. Veronica Rinker

    February 26, 2012 at 8:29 am

    WE love all the Kathe kruse waldorf dolls.

  30. sarah rainwater

    February 26, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    the owl hats are so cute!

  31. Stacey K

    February 27, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Love the fairy figures

  32. carly glover

    February 27, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    i looove the sandbox!

  33. Lorayne Gothard

    February 27, 2012 at 1:40 pm

    I like the paint and garden sculptures. The kids would have so much fun!!

  34. Julia

    February 27, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    All of their stuff looks fun! I loved the toad stool table and chairs. So cute.

  35. 1955nurse

    February 28, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    I’d love the Classic cloak for my Grandson & the Fairy or Butterfly wings for my Grandaughter!!! Thanks for the chance….

  36. Mrs. Smitty

    February 28, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    I love the Under The Sea Hideaway Bower and the GardenFort™!

  37. Sherry T.

    February 28, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    I LOVE the my art portfolio!

  38. Laura Jacobson

    February 28, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    Oh My favorite is the Portable Sorting House Toy!

Leave a Reply